FFfAW 54: She Said

This piece is inspired by the prompt at Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers. The key elements are the photo below and a word count of 100-150.

She said
Photo provided by Ellespeth’s Friend

“A picture from up there would look great,” she said.

“Just climb up and put the camera on the stone work,” she said.

“A little more to the left,” she said.

“Catch it,” she said.

“You don’t expect me to come up there?” She said.

“What do you mean, you’re stuck?” She said.

“I can’t believe I had to get help,” she said.

“What kind of man are you?” She said.

“I can’t believe you embarrassed me like this,” she said.

“You didn’t even get a picture,” she said.

“You had one job,” she said.

“Useless,” she said.

 “Useless.” He said.

14 thoughts on “FFfAW 54: She Said

  1. Ouch! I totally missed that she was doing all the talking the first time through. The second time, I just wanted to tell the woman to be quiet! I don’t think this relationship is going to last! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

